Type to search

Aaron Rodgers Won the Bart Starr Award

Aaron Rodgers vs. Washington

Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers has won the 2014 Bart Starr Award, the team announced today.

The award recognizes outstanding character and leadership in the home, on the field and in the community. It is voted on by other NFL players.

In essence, Rodgers gets it for being a goody goody.

Rodgers has been active with such causes as Raise Hope for Congo, the Midwest Athletes Against Childhood Cancer (MACC) fund, Young Life and the Make-A-Wish foundation.

Other finalists for the award were Pittsburgh Steelers safety Ryan Clark and Minnesota Vikings defensive end Jared Allen.

Reggie White is the only member of the Packers to win the award previously.

Monty McMahon

Monty McMahon is one of the founders of Total Packers. He is probably the most famous graduate of UW-Oshkosh next to Jim Gantner.


1 Comment

  1. Kevin January 15, 2014

    Well he was my amazing man and mentor.