Aaron Rodgers runs for a touchdown against Detroit.

The NFL’s All-Pro teams were released today and there were no Green Bay Packers on the first team. However, both quarterback Aaron Rodgers and linebacker Clay Matthews made the second team.

Peyton Manning beat out Rodgers for first-team honors at quarterback and Von Miller and Aldon Smith beat out Matthews at outside linebacker.

Miller had 18.5 sacks and Smith had 19.5, compared with Matthews’ 13.

Manning threw for 4,659 yards, 37 TDs, 11 picks and had a rating of 105.8. Rodgers threw for 4,295, 39 TDs, 8 picks and had a rating of 108. Obviously, Rodgers was superior in each of those categories with the exception of yards. Of course, he’s not the media darling that Manning and his giant forehead are.

Manning got 43 votes, Rodgers got four.

You could argue that that’s a load of horseshit.

Other Packers that received votes include fullback John Kuhn, guard Josh Sitton, safety Morgan Burnett and Randall Cobb as a kick returner.

The teams are voted on by the Associated Press.